Skip to main content
Moses Lake High School
Mobile Menu Toggle
Educational Support » GEAR UP » Welcome to MLHS GEAR UP

Welcome to MLHS GEAR UP

Gaining Early Awareness & Readiness for Undergraduate Programs

Meet the GEAR UP Team!

                                                                          Serving Class of 2022 (Freshmen)

 

What does GEAR UP do at MLHS?

 
Tutoring in Coaching Center (library)
Open Monday-Friday 1st-9th periods & until 4 PM Tues. Wed. & Thurs.!
 
College Visits & Summer Camps
 
College & Career Advising
Come see us in the library!
 
Student Leadership
Ambassador Program
Leadership Conferences
 
Parent Workshops & Conferences
Dates coming soon!
 

HOW TO GET INVOLVED?

Stop by our offices in the library!
Check out our bulletin in the 100 hallway!
Call us at 509-793-7666
 

Need help with homework? 

Visit the GEAR UP Coaching Center in the library!

GEAR UP Coaching Center

  • Homework Help
  • Math Help
  • Proofreading
  • Type/Print Essays and Other Work
  • Access to Computers for Research
  • Grade Analysis
  • A Quiet Place to Work Independently

 

Open to ALL

Moses Lake High School Students!

 

Where: Back of the MLHS Library

When: Monday-Friday with Coaches on duty 1st- 9th periods & until 4 pm Tues. Wed. & Thurs.                                        

Contact us:
Irina Shaporda
Site Manager
ishaporda@earlyoutreach.wsu.edu
 
Jen Ruiz
Coaching Center/
Data & Academic Specialist
jruiz@earlyoutreach.wsu.edu
Tim Pringle
College & Career Advisor
tpringle@earlyoutreach.wsu.edu
Martha Cruz
(se habla español)
Parent Outreach Specialist
mcruz@earlyoutreach.wsu.edu
Bonnie Washburn
Coaching Center
bwashburn@earlyoutreach.wsu.edu
Mariah Hudson
Coaching Center
mhudson@earlyoutreach.wsu.edu