Skip to main content
Moses Lake High School
Mobile Menu Toggle
Educational Support » Academics » Academic Support

Academic Support

2018-19 MLHS Academic Support

 
CONTACT: Triscia Hochstatter, Assistant Principal - thochstatter@mlsd161.org
 
 
Parents can sign their student up using the link above. Drop-ins are welcome too!
Saturday School: 9:00 - noon
 
  • Library or **Portables 1-6
  • Semester 1: Oct 20, Oct 27, Nov 3, **Nov 17, Dec 1, Dec 8, Dec 15,  Jan 12, Jan 19
  • Semester 2: Feb 23, Mar 2, Mar 9, Mar 16, Mar 23, Apr 13, Apr 20, Apr 27, **May 4, May 11, **May 18
 
After School Drop-in on Mondays & Wednesdays: 3:15 - 4:00 pm
 
  • MLHS Room 308
  • Monday - Mrs. Lybbert
  • Wednesday - Mrs. Lopez & Ms. Harding
  • Students need to show up within the first 10 minutes. Science lab make-ups are available on Wednesdays.

 

Spring Break School: 9:00 - noon
 
  • MLHS Library
  • Mon, April 1; Tue, April 2; Wed, April 3; Thur, April 4
 
Finish Strong: 2:30 - 6:30 pm
 
  • MLHS Library
  • Semester 1: Tue, Jan 8; Thur, Jan 10; Tue, Jan 15; Thur, Jan 17
  • Semester 2: Tue, May 14; Thur, May 16; Tue, May 21; Thur, May 23; Thur, May 30; Tue, June 4

 

Gear Up located in the back of the MLHS Library
 
Drop-in tutoring for all subjects, especially math, in the GEAR UP Coaching Center
  • Located in the back of the library
  • Monday: 8:50 AM-3:10 PM
  • Tuesday-Thursday: 7AM-4PM
  • Friday: 7:00AM - 3:10PM
  • Contact: Jen Ruiz ~ jruiz@earlyoutreach.wsu.edu
  • 766-2666 x40156